* June 28, 2017

As the WABA teams are rolling out tryouts and securing venues, the teams have been officially put into their prospective divisions for the Inaugural year. The Northeast Division consist of Boston Clovers, D.C. Cyclones, Jersey Expressions, Long Island Storm and Mt. Vernon Shamrocks. The Southeast Division consist of Atlanta Justice, Middle Georgia Lady Pits, Orlando Splash and Queen City Charm.

During this first year, each team will play 8 games; four home and four away with season opener on August 5, 2017. Once the regular season is over the top two teams in each division will play in playoffs during weekend of October 7, 2017 with each winner going to Newark, NJ on weekend of October 14, 2017 to play in Championship game.

With such great anticipation of this inaugural WABA year, several teams have already signed up for 2018 year; The Queen City Charm and The Boston Clovers. “We look forward to more teams joining our WABA League next year and most importantly, we look forward to a great inaugural season this year.” stated CEO, Marsha Blount.

For more information, please visit us at http://www.womensaba.com and follow us on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter @womensaba

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s